ECCMiles_Blue_14 WEB 2 Feyenoord 70 Feyenoord 70 2

Distance Covered: 960 miles   Clubs Visited: 7

The First Ever Dutch Winners in 1970. This started a run that saw the trophy remain in Holland for the next 4 years. They defeated favourites Celtic 2-1 in the Final in Milan with goals from Israel and Kindvall. The latter scoring the winner in the last minute of extra time to bring the trophy back to Rotterdam. This is Feyenoord’s only appearance in the final to date. Manager Ernst Happel went on to win the trophy again with Hamburg and become the first manager to win it with two different clubs from two different countries, a feat only repeated by Jose Mourinho.



Red Star Badge AC Milan Badge Ajax Badge Barca Badge Bayern Badge Benfica Badge Celtic Badge Dortmund Badge Forest Hamburg Badge Inter Badge Liverpool Badge Man U Badge Marseille Badge PSV Badge Porto Badge Real Badge Steaua Badge Villa Badge


Feyenoord Badge Feyenoord 70 3 feyenoord_with_cup02 feynoord_celtic_1970 feyenoord_with_cup The Cup 3 Wim Jansen

EuroChampsChallenge trip to

de Kuip is sponsored by:

Burness (1)